Leave in June? I’d Rather Not.

Most of you are aware that I would like to stay in Southeast Asia for longer than I initially intended.  My flight is due to return in early June but I would like to stay an additional six months, maybe longer.  I would like to stay on with DEPDC/GMS until late July and then take on another volunteer opportunity in Cambodia with AFESIP – an NGO working on the rescue side of human trafficking.  AFESIP’s requirement is at least three months.  To do this, I need to either teach English and earn money (the TESL certificate will cost me), find a volunteer grant, or sell my car.  I also need to deal with the Stensrud as my subtenant is due to move out on July 1st.  I will do whatever I can to continue on here.  I am quite happy doing this work I find so rewarding.  I’m right where I want to be!  So, please, if you know of any volunteer grants or available money for a dedicated international volunteer, please let me know as soon as possible.  Best wishes to all my readers.  I hope to hear from you soon!  Thank you for your continued support, words of encouragement, and staying tuned as the adventure unfolds.  Your comments and feedback keep me going strong…

Volunteering for Socio-Economic Development
Leave a Reply

