Hit the Ground Running

I’m honored to be speaking for the Business and Professional Women’s Foundation tomorrow night at 7 p.m. at 140 W. Pine (City Council Chambers) in my hometown. Come take a photographic journey with me through my last three years working in human rights in Southeast Asia. We’ll journey to Bangkok’s red light districts, remote villages in Shan State, Burma and explore the many factors that contribute to human rights abuses in northern Thailand. I’ll also be premiering the trailer to our documentary The Challenge. You don’t want to miss this!

Screen Shot 2013-10-14 at 3.30.18 PM

3 thoughts on “Hit the Ground Running

  1. You are ambitious, just home and bringing the sharing circle together! I really wish I could be there, on Pine, with you tonight. A street we have walked on many times together many years ago . . .

    1. The experience is nothing if we can’t share it, right? Thank you for your kind words and I wish you could be here too. I hope to transport the crowd to a world 8,000 miles away and let them see what I saw. I can’t give them the complete experience but I can do my best. Pine St. memories…feels like several lifetimes ago, na? Love, light and human rights. N

  2. I cannot make it tonight, but keep me informed when you do another presentation. I would love to come. How did you get here so fast!

Leave a Reply

